Ultrasonic sensor with Raspberry Pi

Hi. I did another project with raspberry pi. This time I got ultrasonic ranging module HC – SR04. This sensor can measure distance using sound, ranging accuracy can reach around 4m. It works simple – You send signal to trigger module, and then you count time until response. Distance can be calculated with equation – (time x velocity of sound)/2 .

In my project I wanted to make autostabilizing bar. Module would check distance to the ground, and it rotate bar using motor when values are not right. See movie below to see what I mean 😀 I like the result, it was fun to calibrate this construction.

About

my interests: Game development (atm programming in java) 3D Graphics (Favourite program: Blender)

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Raspberry Pi projects

Leave a Reply

morrky

morrky

my interests: Game development (atm programming in java) 3D Graphics (Favourite program: Blender)

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Ad time
prywatne pożyczki pod zastaw nieruchomości bez BIK BIG i KRD
