Android platform game – MBall

device-2013-05-16-204927

Hello, after buying a tablet, I decided to start learning how to develop applications for android. After few books, articles and tutorials I started to make my own app. So I am making simple platform game using Opengl ES for mobile devices. It is second day so far, really fun 😀 Gameplay is simple, you just move with ball and go forward until you get to flag.

Check gameplay on this short video:

Tested on Vido N70S (Android 4.1.1)

If you are going to start android development, I recomend to read Hello Android book.

About

my interests: Game development (atm programming in java) 3D Graphics (Favourite program: Blender)

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Android development
5 comments on “Android platform game – MBall
  1. necrolectic says:

    Great progress. Cool that we both are coming along. My game is developing too very well. Keep it up.

  2. morrky says:

    Thanks. But as you can see this post is pretty old. I had to stop my projects, because of graduation (my college) and some temporary job (and active looking for serious one). I am already so frustrated xD

    • necrolectic says:

      That is unfortunate. I quitted studying (teacher) at the 5 Juli, because I realized, it wasn´t the thing I wanted. It was no fun at all and I can´t see me in this job. So I decided to make the game.
      First creating a promo for the game, then getting it online, then starting an indiegogo campaign for crowdfunding to cover for my expenses and get my game in serious development. The system are pretty much implemented and I made huge progress in my 3 week vacation. I even modeled with a freakin touchpad xD.

      I could use some help to make the progress even faster, but I would only work with someone I can put my trust in and who is eager to make progress. This will be a serious game and I will reward hard work. 🙂

      • morrky says:

        Huh so you are aiming serious game, thats nice and hard task 😛 I even don’t know if I want to get serious into gamedev (will be hobby anyway) or head into programming (or web development ).

        I hope you will make it with awesome result 😀

  3. necrolectic says:

    Thanks. Finally I can use all of my skills I learned the past decade. The only downside I have at the moment is that I have a sprained thumb. Texturing, animation, rigging and partly writing speed is slow/impossible. So I have to wait some days to let it heal off.

Leave a Reply

morrky

morrky

my interests: Game development (atm programming in java) 3D Graphics (Favourite program: Blender)

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Ad time
prywatne pożyczki pod zastaw nieruchomości bez BIK BIG i KRD
